2019 Annual General Meeting

Four new directors elected to the Board

One-hundred-and-eighty-three members voted at the 2019 AGM at The Bow on October 1, electing four new directors to the Board and ratifying the newly drafted Articles of Association.

Dr. Julia Carter, Dr. Sally Talbot-Jones and Dr. Hannah Welsh were elected to three-year terms, while Dr. Jagdeep Doulla was confirmed for the one-year term.

One-hundred-and-ten members attended the event and another 73 voted by proxy, totalling 39 percent of our membership.

Concise biographies are now available for newly elected Physician Directors, as well as the newest AHS Joint Venture Governance Representative, Jana Ambrogiano.

Visit the Board of Directors page to discover why they chose to get involved with the Board and learn about the skills and experience they contribute as your representatives.

Visit the Board of Directors webpage.

A recording of the business meeting is also available below for those who were unable to attend.

If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact your Physician Liaison or Member Services & Engagement.