2018 Annual General Meeting

Five new members elected to the Board

Two-hundred-and-twelve members voted at the 2018 AGM, electing five new directors to the Board on October 1 at The Bow.

Dr. Jennifer MacPherson, Dr. Nicola Chappell and Dr. Kerri Treherne were elected for three-year terms, while Dr. Theresa Truong and Dr. Jagdeep Doulla were chosen for two- and one-year terms respectively.

One-hundred-and-thirty-one members attended the event, doubling last year’s attendance, and another 81 voted by proxy to total a record 42 percent of our membership.

Candidate statements submitted prior to the AGM are available for those who wish to learn more about the new Board members.


The evening featured three presentations that discussed what is happening at the zonal and provincial levels, as well as internally at the CWC PCN.

Provincial and Calgary Zone Updates
Dr. Ernst Greyvenstein

The Ends: The future of the CWC PCN
Dr. Scott Forsyth, Board Chair

CWC PCN strategies: Reaching our objectives by supporting members
Christopher Cameron, Executive Director

If you have any questions or require more information, please contact your Physician Liaisonthe Board or contact Jonathan Macpherson, Manager of Governance & Policy.